Saturday, May 30, 2009

donate your car sacramento

Monday, 13 April 2009

  • Love Knows No Boundaries

    My shy voice cracked as I asked this question, "K, what's the significance of 411 and you? I mean you aren't those that crank calls the info line, yeah?"

    He laughs, "Well 411 is in the info line yes it is, but April 11th is my birthday."

    I laugh too, our relationship has now hit a more personal, "Baby, its 411 to me and for me. I'll be everything to you and all the info you'll ever need" he said. And I felt secure, it was that one single phrase that made sense, that hadn't needed to be explained to me.

    Down the line I went taking in breathes of the facades we put upon each other. The overloading task of what was, a Long Distance Relationship.
    I want to say it ended when I caught him in action under the bed sheets with my best friend,
    It didn't.
    Through the breakup process as I gathered the leftover dignity of trust. I soon came to realize it wasn't out breakup that was falling apart.
    It was my business.
    I had been running an import and distribution business on auto parts for a little over a year then, when I had barely turned 17. It was a joint venture I had with a few relative and older adults whom had deemed me worthy of such a feat.
    Stupid of me to co-sign with him. SO with the failure of our relationship, he then ran my business, into the ground. He took my suppliers and customers, all I had left was a crashed Impreeza. Then the harsh cold explanation I received from my so-called-best-friend didn't help matters.

    "You didn't care about him, you kept mulling over your god-damn-rape to care about what he needed!" she shouted. The words floated into the air. Yes I was raped, that day took my innocence and virginity....I was forever pained, and I've let that destroyed what I had. True.

    At a chance to start over I moved to Los Angeles and tried to restart my life. With a hint of revenge that assumed itself, as I lived the lonely days barricaded with thoughts of mistrust, disloyalty, and contempt. I planned my revenge quietly.
    That following year in April the 11th. I had finished a closing shift at Starbucks. I found him aside my car, it looked as if he waited for a while.

    "Looks as if you didn't receive the dozens of roses I sent, well Happy Birthday." I said bitterly as i searched for my keys. I didn't care if I had to run him over to leave.

    "I did....they were dead...I got the point....I had it coming didn't I?" he asked, head to the ground.

    I said nothing. Confrontations are hard, even now.

    "I realized I've done so much wrong to you, I want to make it up." he said.

    With fury I replied. "Your Career, or me?" I've seen the likes of these attempts in his prior email, when she left him for her ex-boyfriend.

    "Linda" He cried and reached for me.

    "411 died a long time ago. We are too tragic to be with each other. The cards have been dealt. We're done." I said and moved away, he was the only one that I never gave a second chance to.

    He winced. I can't imagine til this day what was going on through his mind. Did he think that I destroyed his business to get him back? It was far from that.
    Even then, I've let 411, become a grueling even that latered ensued many more break ups in the same manner with so many similar sayings.

    "I can understand now why he cheated on you..."

    "FUCK this day, why do you let it rule you!"

    I always knew that I was over K. It took a while and a few more diasterous relationships, but that much is true. I am completely over him.
    I guess the part I'm leaving out now is. I've done the worst thing you can do in business. That is to be immature. I let these personal feelings get in my way. And needless to say I'm ashamed. I've learned now, more than ever before..I've gathered my feelings on this situation and dealt with them. Except the day.

    In my prior pulses, I told you all I went to a wedding last saturday April 11th.
    At home I held the wedding favors in my hand as I talked with XC over the phone. The realization hit, and I felt a pain in my heart.
    With a leap of faith...I talked about this openly for the first time, and explained why this day hurts so much still.

    They key words I picked out from XC's mouth was, "You let this day bother you because it still serves a significance that you refuse to let go of, until the day you say..." he continued on, but his words hurt like flying daggers being thrown at my back causing so much pain it was hard for me to keep up. He meant no harm, but being me....I got defensive.

    In a succeeded effort to end the subject, I sat in silence. Left speechless, and in frustration XC, ended our telephone conversation. Within the hour, I've finally realized my stupidity.
    For years I've obsessed over this day, hiding behind the thoughts of "its okay, i'm over him" when I've never dealt with the underlining issue. Regret.

    I found my nerved that had been lost for so long, hiding underneath my needs for answers and regret.
    To finally I just want to say. 411 is the info line....happy Birthday K, Happy 10 year anniversary to Newlyweds Ou and Cindy, and 4:11 AM/PM means its about 19 mins til 4:30 am/pm and that....also...it wasn't personal, it was business on that day and you should never steal from me.

    And I feel better.
    I have let my obsession of tragic thoughts and hopeless regret be enough of this. I never thought I could say this about myself but, I'm letting the best years of my life being wasted over something, that sounded so simple coming out of someone else's mouth. And it is simple.

    I called XC back and shed the tears that needed to be shed. The contempt I felt for the wrong I had done and allowed myself to carry, was finally being let go, as they formed puddles around my pillow, I knew this was really just a day and I'm glad living it.

    The song following this post is in Korean.
    But its lyrics challenged me, it allowed me to believe that we all have our own wounds.
    But now, I think this song makes me entirely stronger,
    because it allowed me to find my own savior from my wounds.



    Love knows no boundaries.
    It never knows of the Hurt, Regret, nor Tragedy that would become of a failed love.
    It only tells us that it will go as far as the Universe and come back, leaving us with hope and faith...in time...

    ~due diligence.

    XC...
    I love you.

    ------------------------
    Tell me you have felt this?

Friday, 10 April 2009

  • When Everything Fails

    I've been stung by words more often than I can remember.
    Its a Daily thing.
    Only because I allow myself to be under the limelight.

    I think the butt of jokes are always about me, because I grew up teased, bruised, pushed, and battered.
    I mean, I'm here today. You would think I'd be strong enough. But really I do what it takes to get through the day.
    That's the key to it, really.

    But there are days. When life Fails on you. As if your hair wasn't damaged by the rain itself.
    As if you hadn't had one too many cigarettes today.
    Shoot. Maybe that last drink wasn't a great idea.

    There are times LIFE Fails on you.
    You can't protect the every whim of all you do.
    You can't pick the people that pass on by glancing at you.

    Unless you are the Unabomber.
    Then you can just spend the rest of your life blowing people up.

    But not me. I protect myself to an extent. I can't control everything around me.

    Especially the people that come to my Xanga.

    And today, I'm here to talk about Protect and how I Failed.

    Last week, I had a friend from Los Angeles, contact me via Messaging on Myspace.
    He notified me that my Pictures (4) were displayed in an AD in Casual Encounters.
    These 4 pictures are ONLY found on my Xanga Account.
    Therefore my friend was concerned.

    I contacted Craigslist and confirmed my identity, and had the ad removed in 3 hours.
    Here's an example of what can happen in 3 hours on Craigslist-Land:
    In 3 hours, a women had her home listed in a garage sale and her entire contents of the house had been stripped, even down to the pipelines, while she was away on vacation.
    That ad was also listed by someone who was playing a prank.
    Can you just imagine how many men contacted my ad?

    The ad was taken off, and the email blocked. I'm beaten with betrayal.
    Because there is nothing else anyone could do. They will not pursue leads with just an IP address. Because you can re-route IP addresses.
    To top it off, this person can be posting from anywhere. There are no valid leads even if I outlined and proved everything in pen and ink. No one will be able to pursue this case.
    It's heartbreaking.
    This person can just create a new email.

    I'm left thinking...
    It is up to me to protect myself, and all that I do.
    It is NOT Craigslist fault. It is NOT Xanga's fault.
    Just purely mine. For making myself completely public to the world.
    I face the consequences of those actions.

    After the unfolding of this. I was left with several decisions.
    Delete my account. Delete all my pictures. Take myself completely offline.
    These are the ONLY real ways to protect yourself.

    But I refuse this. I refuse to change my life and my ways because someone out there has a corrupt mind.
    But I will be more careful now. with what I post, and how I post it.

    I'm not naive. I didn't think for once second that this could never happen.
    Now that it did. I'm face with realization that this could happen again.

    But I'm not going to put my life on hold to benefit your games.
    So who ever you are.
    I hope you go screw yourself.
    Because Karma is an Itch.

    Protect Yourself.
    Like how you would protect Your Own Kids...
    No Censor nor Privacy Laws have the capabilities to cover every ASPECT of
    what YOU do Online.

    Really. It's YOUR Job.

Thursday, 09 April 2009

  • Losing My Strain of Rice....=/

    Its that's split-second moment that happens where you feel your entire world crumbles like a cookie.
    To a point where you are left standing in the midst
    And a truck driving off and is blowing its blast of smog-induced wind in your face.

    If you live in the country, replace smog with pollen-induce wind
    by a passing tractor trying making it's fast attempt to cross the road.

    For which ever analogy you like to choose for this story.
    The Cookie still Crumbles the same way.
    Yes, that's right even if its just Soft-Baked.

    I feel like much of my life gone through a salad tosser
    and I'm on the other side of the table just waiting
    to be eaten by a Man,
    grumpy as hell on this Cholesterol Meds

    That man I'm referring to is my Dad BTW. No Pun intended to actual men on cholesterol meds.

    Anyhow....It has always been with Ups N Down of Life
    I run crawling to my Xanga Corner to find funnies with no bunnies.
    Loveless with hope. Drama Masters Galore. Peter Preztels (don't ask).

    I hate bunnies really...
    I had this 5th grade teacher that had a Classroom full of Animals
    Boy I hated her....Wait...I'm totally going off subject.

    ok.ok. So lately...
    I think I'm loosing my strain of Xanga Addiction.

    I find myself commenting less more, and trolling a whole lot more.
    Who knew signs of Xanga Whorness would come to a slow down like this.

    So heres the Deal.

    Its not like I don't appreciate your posts.
    I can't fathom the correct words nor feeling to actually write be able to type something other than "LoL".

    For example, someone wrote a touching poem yesterday.

    My Comment: lol, this is sweet I LIKE.

    Then I realized after I submitted it, it was a touching poem because it was a sad poem....

    *Labels Loser Linda on her Forehead*

    So Seriously guys...Its not that I don't like you...r that I have given up...or anything...

    sometimes..I think its better for the both of us if I didn't comment..
    save my humility you know?

    My Xanga Addiction isn't dead yet.
    It will rebound and I will comeback to leave the silliest, funny, touching comments like I used to...
    you know the ones where you'll sit there and go "This Girl is F-ing Crazieee".

    For now I have to treat Xanga like an RSS Feeder...taking in all your writings...one post ...at a time.

    So...

    Don't let the Back wash of dirty Wind get the best of you...

    Love always...
    and seriously

    Happy Blogging folks...
    I'll keep coming by.

    So who's a Blue Dreamer now eh?

    P.S. btw, my Salad comes with garlic crouton's alright?
    Are You Still a Xanga Addict?
    (it doesn't take much really)
    It't not lethal either.......I think..


Wednesday, 08 April 2009

Xceptionally Awesome Ninja GangstA

A nice warm Spring breeze passes through the trees causing the baby birds to fly in a flock.
As they move their way from their homes and back into the skies, it sends the leaves and buds of flowers into the air.
Almost feels like spring just standing here.
With the Katana sword in my hands, I never noticed that this feeling was just a dream.

"Uhhh, Bluedreamer85?" he asks.

And as suddenly as this perfect feeling came, it quickly diminished leaving me standing with a Katana sword in my hand, in my mother's kitchen.

"Yeah...sorry about this, this is the best space I have...is in here..sorry Mister Show." I say nervously.
'I'm about to get my ass kicked, in a ninja manner.' I think silently to myself while preparing my Battle Glare-down with my opponent.

'He seems too calm, almost like his blog...' these silent thoughts are going to kill me.

"You can do it Blue!" a voice shouts. Its Elelkewljay, shes far off in my living-room taking pictures of this event.

"Wait...Elel? what about me?" TheBigShowatUD asks.

"What the fuck is all this mother-fucking bullshit about!?" Dear lord...its Smoothness Vanedave entering the room, followed by his posse of beautiful ladies consisting of laryssa, mrsprosa, canadianbroad, krissy_cole and... kontzicles.

"Whoa, how did all of you fit into my living room?" I ask....sword shaking in my hands now.

"It's Xanga, Blue...we'll fit anywhere....now can we begin?..." TheBigShowatUD says positioning himself in Ninja Style. I wish I could tell him that we don't actually do that, at the start of every battle.

The lights dim, the crowd goes silent, and there's nothing but sounds of water boiling, 'damn, picked the wrong time to make pasta', I think silently ignoring my embarrassment.

"And... this is the part where I say 'I can TAKE you.'" He says, moving swiftly to corner me.

"Yo, BigShow take me to Cheesecake Factory, yeah?" I say, praying to add fuel to the fire.

Now with fury with grace and swiftness he charges at me. I took a few steps back bumped into a cabinet holding my Mother's favorite china. They rattle inside, 'crap, maybe this wasn't such a good idea.'

I return fire, throwing in a couple of swings. It wasn't as graceful as his...but whats the difference? I suck at this...and I will not let him continue to dominate.

"Now now, not the TIE Blue, NOT the Tie." he says with an evil grin.

We match off with a few more aggressive swings, followed by a high-kick in the air. I underestimated because I'm 5 ft tall, and Bigshow is not a smal guy at all. He lifts his arm up to push me down in mid-air. Laying on the ground the sword is at my neck.

"Oh yeah Big BOY, I knew your bitch-ass can do it!" VaneDave shouts.

Lights flash as Elelkewljay goes crazy with the camera, "Sorry babes, I love you, but this is a perfect shot."

"No...no....this was not how I envisioned this." I look up and see the tie dangling down from his neck, and realized I picked a fight with a Top Blogger. And with that, I gave him a determinating blow at his feet. It's one thing to be taller, but short people have their own advantages. BigShow falls forward, and rams his tall body into my Mother's China cabinet once more.

Matrix style:
lights flashing,
Vandave in the background shouting..."Hooooooeeeelly-Fuckkkkkiiiinnnn Shhhhiiittt"
lets not forget everyone including me is with Jaws wide open,
as a a dish falls onto the floor, shattering into pieces.

"WHAT THE HELL YOU DOO???" I hear my Mother's angry voice say.

"Uhhh Blue, lets call this a draw.." Bigshow says, he and everyone else now has disappeared back to the Internets, and I'm left staring at my computer, the BFNChatroom1's window is flashing.

"ALL hail to Bigshow. The winner."

Bluedreamer85:---Wait. I thought it was a Draw?' I type.
TheBigShowatUD: Its Blogging Linda, Anything can happen.

As my computer goes into a Vista Lag and Memory Dump, I look onto the kitchen floor where shards of broken glass lay on the floor. I see it. lying by its lonesome-self.

Bluedreamer85: Yo, BigShow. I stand as a winner in this Tie-Battle of glory!
TheBigShowatUD: Oh noes Linda, You went after the tie. Thats just wrong. You KNOW it's the ONLY ONE I HAVE!
Vanedave: Oh, don't be a mother-fucking-bitch now MattLock.



Disclaimer: No Ties were harmed in the making of an Xceptionally Awesome Ninja GangstA

donate your car sacramento

Wednesday, 15 April 2009

  • Mom...You Can't do That, in America!

    I eat my yogurt standing up at the counter where the coffee brews.
    Why? I really don't know...
    I like coffee after yogurt. And I'm always late and rushing, so I try to keep not only my belongings in line, I keep my body in line as well.

    My Mom comes into the kitchen, shes irritated from battling for the bathroom with my brother.
    As she passes by my computer, of course its turned on. She takes a peak.

    *gasps* "Wow, what's with the Hasty pictures" [again i translate from Vietnamese]

    "eh...that...hate mail?" I said (trying to make sense in Vietnamese).

    "Hate mail? what did you do to get hate mail?" my mom questions...she can't ever see me ever making enemies.

    Now licking the whats left over from the near empty yogurt off the spoon I walk over to my computer, there was a bloody picture of jesus holding the cross, it was photo shopped with new aged whores in it. "Eh Ma, don't worry about it."

    "pstshhh... hunt them down with a machete, damn idiots. Thats not a way to throw religion on someone." my mom says.

    I Laughed, "Mom, you can't chase people down with Machetes in America!"

    She gives me a blank look, and for a second it made me truly believed she never knew that.

    "Mom, thats called Assault with a deadly weapon" I say.

    "Blah, everything in America is a deadly weapon." she replies and I can't help but laugh.

  • Forever in a smile



    It was a sweet gesture
    Forgetful moments
    That arise when one is rushed
    The kids have been dropped off

    Fumbling with her keys.
    She's in search...

    Her smile is unwavering
    Fresh like a blossom's bloom
    From a long cold winter
    I know not of her story

    Just for this moment.
    I return her gift of grace.
    Her name's now on the cup.
    Last letter ends with a star
    That's my signature for orders

    She places her hand on the counter
    "I'm so sorry-I have to--"
    I smile in response as she cuts off her sentence.
    These eyes burn with worry
    "your drink will be ready at the bar" I say.

    With unwavering grace
    She nods

    Completion of the gift of paying it forward

    As she turns to leave me
    Her smile of gratitude stays with me

    Forever in a smile
    A reaction I'll never deny...

Tuesday, 14 April 2009

To the navy blue sky

The keys are through the front door.
It closes behind her.
Barricading the life that happened behind it.

Shoes are off, coat plopped onto the floor.
Bag thrown aimlessly at a hall table down the corridor.
Past the hallway through the kitchen

Her space stares back at her as she seats herself.
The TV is now turned on and an awaiting glass and wine bottle.
Prepped and ready for use.

b183646886

Her head sinks into the cushions of the couch.
The beauty of her layered black hair hangs from the couch.
Nothing heard except the sounds of the wall clock and her own breaths.

Calm reserved, quiet from the rush of the world
continually moving behold the household's doors.

/cellphone rings

Her eyes open for a second, then closes the next.
The hyper tune of the cellphone continues its rythmic melody throughout the house.
Yet nothing moves.

It beeps one final time,
notifying her of a voice mail.
She rises and pours herself a glass of wine
the TV is now turned off its mute.

And as I leave her in her thoughts.
Everything fades to serene darkness as the day comes to an end
With only the sounds and flashes of light from the screen of the TV
damping the house with life once more.

I was able to be myself
Because you loved me
Oh, wind of time
Please give back that day’s eternity...

b182071085

I try reaching out my hand
To the navy blue sky
Hold my heart once more
Before it breaks apart

donate your car sacramento

Friday, 01 May 2009

  • Stars in my Universe...

    Making the effort to proceed.
    To move forward in hope, and not in vain.
    Is like asking the sun to guide your ways,
    when you are supposed to be looking for the North Star

    Which by the way,
    the North Star, really doesn't direct North.
    You have to remember,
    that symbol is just a "key" of direction.

    You really make your own direction.

    I am choosing to see that.
    To make the effort to flow naturally.

    I Am Not looking for a star to shine the path I take.



    But I Am making my own star that leads me back to my true soul...

    Building my own universe, oh how Godly, I must sound.

    --LKD Writings--Life with LKD--Is painfully-frustrating..I know babe..I know.
    My Love, My X.C.
    ~I'm Sorry



  • Upsetting...

    People can be upset because you are upset.
    That irks the hell out of me...
    Because when I'm upet, I'm pretty livid.
    I tend to do without action...which is what gets me in trouble all the time.

    You know. There no way I can word this beautifully...
    or speak these words with witty humor..

    Maybe I've lost my touch once more.

    But, it is upsetting that you are upset because I was upset with you.
    And the worse part is we've both lost the touch to communicate this properly.
    And I guess I'm so idiotic to wish that you would pursue me when I'm upset, even if I'm upset at you.
    If you would have stopped getting mad and fed up...and asked me...

    I would of told you....
    I was upset because, You should have known how much that simple act would have meant to me.
    Forgetting, and pushing it off to tomorrow (which by the way YOU STILL HAVENT DONE BECAUSE YOU ARE BUSY AT WORK- and I know how busy you get at work..) was even more hurtful.
    And You know,
    You tell me to believe what I want to believe.
    You tell me I can think what I want to think...

    But really, I'm just upset.
    And I don't want to think about anything really
    I just wish you understood why I was upset.
    So that I wouldn't cry alone.

    But I guess, when things are complicated. No one ever gets it there way.

    -Romance Is Dead.--LKD---Linda

Thursday, 30 April 2009

  • Mentally disturbed...because of HDTV

    (NSFW..kinda..depends)

    So I was watching, The Mentalist, the other day. I didn't view in until 20 minutes after the airing. And that sucks because with all the crime fighting shows going on..if you miss the beginning, you've missed a lot.

    I haven't watched the show before...so I already had a hard time following it.
    But my 52 inch HDTV, did me dirty.....

    I couldn't find clips of the show online...so forgive me while I put myself on blast....
    The scene basically starts where the blond guy (Mr. Mentalist) was making dinner for the girl...and she was helping him out..(i think)

    But I couldn't focus...because..my 52 inch HDTV was focused on her....my eyes weren't.

    Yes...I'm serious..
    I enjoy looking at women, I really do..and I admit, I'm an ass* kind of a looker.
    Ladies, if you have a nice looking ass...I will look...and I will envy.

    But this girl....was wearing a light color Low-round shirt with a baby blue bra..where it kind of showed...(not the straps) the bra itself
    She didn't have a BIG rack...and she didn't have a flat Chest either...and I stared in Awe...



    Even while she was talking and...doing whatever it was (i couldn't pay attention)...to anything..but her...BooBs.



    Mom: Wow...the screen's Big isn't it?
    LKD: uhhhh....Mom?
    Mom: She has nice Boobs...
    LKD: Uhhhh...I don't think as mother and daughter we should be talking about this...
    Mom: eh...See honey, if you wear a shirt like that...and a bra with that support....Boy...I can see all the men coming at you now...(she says this because I have small boobs)
    LKD: Like I said Mom, I'm not comfortable talking about this with you....
    Mom: Then....maybe you shouldn't of been staring at her boobs...for crying out loud...she has a face you know?



    Fail. Just Fail.

    NOW HOW is THAT...for an Update???



    Bye bye, Azul...Welcome home Bluedreamer85!

    -LKD-Linda

Wednesday, 29 April 2009

Tuesday, 28 April 2009

Hello Xanga...

I know I promised not to give an update or come back... I can't stop thinking about all my friends on here.. I love you all.. I was just thinking about everyong while smoking a red outside.. I don't have much to write about right now....... but perhaps in a few days as my mind clears some more I will write a real post..

donate your car sacramento

Tuesday, 05 May 2009

  • Various Reasons of a Wet Toothbrush

    "So if you donated to my charity, I'll give you a box of chocolates..." Val said as she ushered in hold boxes of what I assumed was chocolates.

    "Uhmmm, why donate? Wouldn't that just be called buying? Why can't you ask people to buy?" I asked, it was early morning and I finally settled down with a cup of luscious Joe (coffee).

    "Don't you know, people don't BUY anymore. You can't get them with that, besides I already look like a crazed half Asian-white girl." Val said, as she took the cup of coffee out of my hand and took a gulp. There was nothing on my face except a disgusted look that made me ponder if she was the reason why my toothbrush was wet in the morning. Mind you, it's in my own private bathroom.

    She stared back at me, "What cat got your tongue?"

    "uhhh, no....But I think you did." I replied, and suddenly I didn't feel like I wanted to wake up anymore.

    "You know what works?" that far off voice was Carreen, shes sitting at the table reading the NY Times, yet we live in L.A. ~go figure.

    "What could possibly work...this has to be a scam somehow..." I say, and Val pokes me and I stare at her....still in disbelief (I'm probably lying to myself about so many things already)

    "You could just shorten that skirt a little and unbutton a couple buttons off that top, you'll surely succeed....candy...after all..." She said, not even looking up from the paper once, since Val has entered the once quiet room.

    ***Silence****

    *Akward....*
    Looking downward at her chest now, Val leaves the room with my cup of coffee.

    .....Wait....wet? toothbrush? ....Noooo


    --Life with Lena--
    LKD Writings
    Linda



Monday, 04 May 2009

  • Fighting for the Environment

    A U2 guitarist bought out 145 (or more) acres of the Santa Monica mountains, he is in the works of building at least 4-5 Green mansions on that property.

    But the Malibu community is up in arms. Not because a celebrity wants to go greener. But for the reason he is going greener.

    I read this in the Sacramento Bee, and needless today I'm too lazy to look up the link.

    But environmentalist are stalling the project because, of the impact it would have with the trucks hauling up dirt for the cementing of an access road and other things (to build the actual homes itself).

    "They're claiming it's a green environmental project, but you'd have to live in the houses a thousand years to make up for the carbon dioxide emitted by the trucks hauling the dirt out," said Lawerence Weisdorm.

    I have mixed feelings about this.

    1. Its just a superstar...and it is 4 GREEN Mansions....for a superstar and his family? They are right, to say that if it was just THEM living there for a 1000 years wouldn't make up for the carbon emissions.

    2. But its Malibu, say if it was anyone building a new neighborhood. The Malibu community wouldn't let it just turn into "suburbia central" .

    So who really wins. When building green....how are we even able to go about it?


    ~Sometimes, you just can't make anyone happy.

    I applaud his efforts....the plans so far, for the homes sound ridiculously amazing.
    But the environmental impact....Not sure if it would last 1000 years (even then i find that to be a ridiculous argument)

    But that's just my mixed thoughts on this.

Sunday, 03 May 2009

Saturday, 02 May 2009

If I can have 15 Minutes of your time...

I ask that you watch all 12 minutes of this...

This video is about 2 years old now....But Craig from the Late Late Show, offers a lot words with witty humor. But there is truth to his words. Especially for a person who has been 15 years sober.

For about 3 years now I've also struggled with the same problem.

My on and off BF (finally OFF for good now for 2 years), broke up with me a couple days before my 21st birthday...

Turning 21 that year was a breeze, arguing with a tree in blatant drunken blurriness is pretty much the best kind of humor you can find, for free. During that time I was fortunate and at ease with myself for doing that.
It didn't really occur to me that the downward spiral I have advocated myself in was anything other than just a birthday celebration.

But 5 months into it, your wallet kind of takes a dive when you celebrate your birthday everyday, especially since its been over for 5 months.

Soon after it wasn't just the trees that beefed me up, it was a dog, a car, a metal fence that bordered two restaurants in an alley, ending with the finale of my run in with a street pole. You'd think I'd know by now the humor was over. But it didn't felt like it because I myself along with others enjoyed the view...

All the way up until I turned 23 was a haze of blurriness.
There were nights I woke up in the passenger side to my vehicle without a clue. But I of course felt immediately better, that it was a good thing I loaded myself into the passenger side to avoid driving drunk.

These were silly things I wish I had someone around to tell me to stop. But had they....I still probably wouldn't listen.

I felt lifeless, as if I wasn't living in my own body, and probably living in someone else.

I saw myself twice everyday, staring in the mirrors of my bathroom.
Feeling that dread of unhappiness that lured deep within my heart, that I had always failed to admit.

Whether it was the broken family, to a broken heart, to the facades of smiles from so-called-friends.
Its not easy to know you are the only one....
And its not easy to look at yourself in the mirror,
to later ignore your own self-question.
Because I fail to admit anything wrong.
Because I want to be perfect.

So I stand at the ends of the bars, all the bartenders know me...I'm pretty down-to-earth. Wave a big smile, and take down the four shots of liquor that loom in front of me. It taste like water at this point and that's only because I'm already drunk.

But it only takes the equivalent of 6 seconds for a kill-switch to activate, and suddenly that self-ignorance is gone.

That 6 seconds was me, running off the embankment of a junction at the 605 South exit ramp towards the I-10 East bound freeway in L.A.. I was entering onto the freeway at a speed of 55 mph, which is a normal speed for coming off a junction. But the guy to my left was going at speeds of 90 mph. Without control of quick reaction, he hit me I hit him.

To give you a sense of visualization of the accident...The spare tire, of my 97' Acura Integra, that was bolted in the truck, exploded and ejected through the back windshield. I spun out 6 times, and my face ate the steering wheel upon impact from that an 89 All metal Camaro, against a pretty much Plastic Car.

I had just shut down the entire freeway (because they couldn't find the spare tire anywhere) for 3 hours, in the middle of the night. He and I were both Drinking and Driving. And had we killed each other...I bet the world wouldn't care.




~They say your life is worth so much more, no matter what.
....And it so is...

Til this day, I can't admit that I am sober. I take one or two beers now. That's enough for me, after a 4 hour period to sober up with a full stomach of food an hour prior. And I probably don't drink often ...I'm gonna say once a month?

And that's a progress from where I was before.

I don't Excuse what I did, nor do I Condone it.
These little mistakes that happen within a blink of an eye, last a lifetime. Even if its not my lifetime. It's probably someone else's lifetime.
It wasn't too much, no one said I was an alcoholic...
I had a drinking problem, but I don't anymore. But I do pick up a glass of wine once in a while.

Does this still classify me as an Alcoholic?
because there are those, that stay completely sober. And there are those who drink on socially.

\these are things that stay conscious inside my head. and going through what I went through, reviewing such mistakes...I honestly say...I do such a better job now.

If you can make the effort to Drink Responsibly...Do it. For the lives of yourself and others.
And that was something I learned, through the pitfall.
And I am lucky I didn't kill anyone.
....at least I know this now.

there are just days..i start to think...the self-idiocy may die down..


Craig - "You can't solve this with money. If you could, then rich people wouldn't die."
"Go talk to someone...."

donate your car sacramento

Wednesday, 06 May 2009

  • Broken

    We're all up in arms for silly things.
    Just yesterday, in the moment of anger I dropped my phone as I was entering my Mom's house. To add to my fury I stepped on it, it was a clumsy effort to pick it up as I fumble around with other bags of groceries. I heard something cracked and knew I was done for. This was minutes after a rough call to make things even more worse.

    The HTC Dream G1 Google phone, it was a piece of shit to begin with,
    c'mon we all know,
    nothing competes with the iPhone anyhow.

    I picked up the back casing and the battery from the ground and did a twice over on the touchscreen. Its pretty beat up at this point.

    After 4 attempts to reboot, the phone continued to stay stuck on that once cute green android start up screen.
    This is starting to feel like Vista all over again.
    But I won't turn on the camera to take a picture of this new Android look, I'm still a bit too angry.

    It was all possibly due to my lack of communication skills when I am angry. Or maybe it was all due to the high raised fury we give each other in the moment of anger. I knew we needed a break. And a broken phone solved it. Setting the phone aside, knowing full well that communication was at a stand still tonight I decided to put my head down. There was no sense in sitting there alone and angry.

    Two hours into my nap my broken phone started ringing...it was him.

    I picked it up, and heard his voice, and suddenly...we were mad for stupid reasons. And that I love him. And I'm glad we both sucked up our prides so our relationship wouldn't be so broken anymore.

    Its funny how easily we can break things...in quick reaction or without properly thinking, we can break anything.

    And last night, I thought i broke my phone. But his phone call came through, and the phone was no longer broken. I guess that must be a sign.

    Funny how sometimes, coincidences shows themselves in different ways, and some miracles do happen. And I really believe its all done with effort for reasons, I wouldn't know yet. But we can just call it "Love" for now.

    ---Lets try to be Angry in a different way.....and not the routine way that causes breaks....in all things.
  • Like A Child, the Toy Chest I took with Me

    "You've gone as far as the eyes can see....
    Capturing hearts and souls of those whom amaze you.
    Weathering and tearing the bindings of what displeases you......

    ...And all you've brought back was a Dark Mahogany toy chest?" She says, as she watches the boys haul in the rest of my items.

    "We never had toys growing up remember? --and in books of a child's play, they've always have these... at the ends of a bed or sitting in a corner by the window, making all childhood seem normal" I said gliding my fingers across the soft wood it was obvious I was in deep thought. You can only wonder the life this object has served for kids of all ages and here I am as a grown woman hanging on to it, instead of passing the tradition onward like the prior owner at a garage sale.

    On the floor in the hallway, the door stood open, piled everywhere else was trash bags filled with clothes.

    "....Moving quickly?" she asked

    There was this deep silence.
    Mustering thoughts of the unnoticed betrayal.
    The last conversations of that time stayed in my head.

    "I'm taking my clothes and all that holds it...you can have everything else." I said, as Josh and Chris helped me take the last of the bags out to the car where they awaited in silence by the door. Like older brothers in case things went south.

    "Don't, I'm sorry it was a mistake...I won't do it again.." he said, trying to reach out.

    "Don't worry...I won't hold you to it. But it's just...over." I said quietly, I placed the glass of wine I held (as I awaited for his arrival home to hand over the keys) into the sink. It was 48 hours that had passed and we hadn't spoken a word to each other til I caught him with her. An emergency brief trip out of town with life saving friends, where I contemplated the life decisions that were ahead of me.

    "Starting over...Something that took far too long..." I said looking away.

    "Well...Welcome home. iT took us long enough....to finally get here...to all this.." she said and she left the room to pour juice for the hard working boys.

    I looked up to see a smiling face and a look of relating emotions. This was something almost everyone went through. And for that I never felt alone.

    I took in a deep breathe of air, and released it. I turned to face my friends who have now compiled themselves into my new home (that was amazingly bigger than anything I could of ever lived in) only to see Josh accidentally ripping the bag of underwear open on the front patio as he fumbled with other bags. His face turned cherry red, at the sight of a long time friend and boss's underwear being sprawled all over the wooden patio floor.

    "uhhh, next time...I'll let you use the boxes in our warehouse okay?" He said and we all laughed.

donate your car sacramento

Wednesday, 06 May 2009

  • Broken

    We're all up in arms for silly things.
    Just yesterday, in the moment of anger I dropped my phone as I was entering my Mom's house. To add to my fury I stepped on it, it was a clumsy effort to pick it up as I fumble around with other bags of groceries. I heard something cracked and knew I was done for. This was minutes after a rough call to make things even more worse.

    The HTC Dream G1 Google phone, it was a piece of shit to begin with,
    c'mon we all know,
    nothing competes with the iPhone anyhow.

    I picked up the back casing and the battery from the ground and did a twice over on the touchscreen. Its pretty beat up at this point.

    After 4 attempts to reboot, the phone continued to stay stuck on that once cute green android start up screen.
    This is starting to feel like Vista all over again.
    But I won't turn on the camera to take a picture of this new Android look, I'm still a bit too angry.

    It was all possibly due to my lack of communication skills when I am angry. Or maybe it was all due to the high raised fury we give each other in the moment of anger. I knew we needed a break. And a broken phone solved it. Setting the phone aside, knowing full well that communication was at a stand still tonight I decided to put my head down. There was no sense in sitting there alone and angry.

    Two hours into my nap my broken phone started ringing...it was him.

    I picked it up, and heard his voice, and suddenly...we were mad for stupid reasons. And that I love him. And I'm glad we both sucked up our prides so our relationship wouldn't be so broken anymore.

    Its funny how easily we can break things...in quick reaction or without properly thinking, we can break anything.

    And last night, I thought i broke my phone. But his phone call came through, and the phone was no longer broken. I guess that must be a sign.

    Funny how sometimes, coincidences shows themselves in different ways, and some miracles do happen. And I really believe its all done with effort for reasons, I wouldn't know yet. But we can just call it "Love" for now.

    ---Lets try to be Angry in a different way.....and not the routine way that causes breaks....in all things.
  • Like A Child, the Toy Chest I took with Me

    "You've gone as far as the eyes can see....
    Capturing hearts and souls of those whom amaze you.
    Weathering and tearing the bindings of what displeases you......

    ...And all you've brought back was a Dark Mahogany toy chest?" She says, as she watches the boys haul in the rest of my items.

    "We never had toys growing up remember? --and in books of a child's play, they've always have these... at the ends of a bed or sitting in a corner by the window, making all childhood seem normal" I said gliding my fingers across the soft wood it was obvious I was in deep thought. You can only wonder the life this object has served for kids of all ages and here I am as a grown woman hanging on to it, instead of passing the tradition onward like the prior owner at a garage sale.

    On the floor in the hallway, the door stood open, piled everywhere else was trash bags filled with clothes.

    "....Moving quickly?" she asked

    There was this deep silence.
    Mustering thoughts of the unnoticed betrayal.
    The last conversations of that time stayed in my head.

    "I'm taking my clothes and all that holds it...you can have everything else." I said, as Josh and Chris helped me take the last of the bags out to the car where they awaited in silence by the door. Like older brothers in case things went south.

    "Don't, I'm sorry it was a mistake...I won't do it again.." he said, trying to reach out.

    "Don't worry...I won't hold you to it. But it's just...over." I said quietly, I placed the glass of wine I held (as I awaited for his arrival home to hand over the keys) into the sink. It was 48 hours that had passed and we hadn't spoken a word to each other til I caught him with her. An emergency brief trip out of town with life saving friends, where I contemplated the life decisions that were ahead of me.

    "Starting over...Something that took far too long..." I said looking away.

    "Well...Welcome home. iT took us long enough....to finally get here...to all this.." she said and she left the room to pour juice for the hard working boys.

    I looked up to see a smiling face and a look of relating emotions. This was something almost everyone went through. And for that I never felt alone.

    I took in a deep breathe of air, and released it. I turned to face my friends who have now compiled themselves into my new home (that was amazingly bigger than anything I could of ever lived in) only to see Josh accidentally ripping the bag of underwear open on the front patio as he fumbled with other bags. His face turned cherry red, at the sight of a long time friend and boss's underwear being sprawled all over the wooden patio floor.

    "uhhh, next time...I'll let you use the boxes in our warehouse okay?" He said and we all laughed.

donate your car sacramento

You'll never know....what really inspires you..
until you take a chance...
give the world a shot..
and people do tend to return the favor...

donate your car sacramento

Thursday, 07 May 2009

Seeking Xangans...the real blogging community

There's this doomsday talk about the Whoreness of a people on Xanga...
And I would like to say I did that a lot.
Playing in the Metros, going through the *recent* explore button....feed off top bloggers commentors...yep I do that.

Recently someone who I will not name, poked at me about the fact that my blog can be a bit impersonal because I massively whore myself for attention.

You know what? You are damn right!

It's all with good intentions...How?

Because I love to write about my idiocy. And I just love to read your blogs...
Whether you are heartbroken, to picking out the type of underwear today, or even if you are on a weight loss plan.

I'm here to whore myself, because when I do, I come across amazing works of written ART.

Amazing people that remind me everyday that I too, AM NORMA:L.

But what you find here, is ME OK? And if you think its impersonal, then I don't know what else to say to you.

So you know, I'm not afraid to show you how much of a lunatic idiot I am....
and I'm also not afraid to read your blogs....unless you don't want me to.

And you know, I wrtie a whole lot....all of which I don't publish all the time, I also spend countless hours going through my Subscription/Friend list...
because...you all give me something that I don't have...A life of Reading. A life if Inspiration...even behind your words.
I may spend 20 hours on here on Xanga, but I actually spend 22 hours on the world wide web...Why?

Because I do that for a living.

So here is the thing with this post...I'm doing something that's been done before a while ago.
The Friending Quest.

If you are a blogger, that wants some new friends...adventuring with new viewer-ship or just looking for more to read...

Please Comment below with a quick self-advertising description and add a link to your Blog.
Please don't link to another person's blog, some don't want advertising....~respectfully.

Please Rec this post, you may know someone on your list that wouldn't mind new readers....

Someone may come across this and go "whatever"...but I'm sure many will come across and say..hey..I'll try this...

(notice how I asked "Please", because I respectfully ask you)
and as always

I love you all.
Happy Blogging!!!!!

donate your car sacramento

Friday, 08 May 2009

Rats in the Health Care System

So, I never got the chance to update you on what happened with my Mom and that whole Heath Care ordeal.
On Wednesday we met up with her primary care doctor. Shes a nice lady I remember her 7 years ago when I went to translate, this was before I left for college. During that age I was pretty oblivious to my Mom's actual health. I always imagined she was only taking Novolin 70/30 shots and painkillers for her legs and a single pill does of Diabetes meds (all of which was true)

It was only December of last year when I went to the pharmacy to pick up my Mom's courtesy refills when my entire world fell apart. Holding at least 14 baggies in my hand I cried for the pharmacist, "All these???? For how long"

There was a shrug on his face, and he later told me to do the right thing and consult with a doctor.

So here is the list, and I am not afraid to show you, nor do I think I am breaking any laws by disclosing this
  • Hydrocodone - 500 mg | As needed
  • Naprosyn - 500 mg | As needed
  • Glipizide - 10 mg | twice a day before meals
  • Metformin 1,000 mg | twice a day before meals
  • Lantus Insulin - 70 units subcutaneously daily
  • Novolin R 100 unit (5 units before dinner)
  • Ditropan XL - 10mg | once a day
  • Levothyroxine - 75 mcg | once a day
  • Lisinopril - 20 mg | once a day
  • Simvastatin - 40 mg once a day before bed
  • Trazodon - 50 mg 3 times a day after meals.
  • Albuterol Sulfate HFA - 90 mcg inhaler
  • Patanol 0.1% eye drops
  • Claritin 10mg
Its been 2 months since we saw urgent care for her some symptoms that were acting up. We were seen by a secondary doctor (whom obviusly, didn't really want to serve us because she refuse to prescribe my mother allergy medication) that day and took some labs. The results are below.
  • HGBA1C 11.5 %
The Hgb A1C or Hemoglobin A1c is an estimate of your average blood sugars over 3 months. Blood sugars that are higher than normal can cause damage to the eyes, the kidneys and the nerves. The ADA recommends that you maintain an A1C value less than 7.0 or as close to 6.0 as possible (without severe low blood sugars) to reduce the damage to the eyes, kidneys, and nerves.
  • Recent test results: 10.00 in 04/26/07 | 10.03 in 11/14/06
  • her lipid panel: LDLC - 80mg | TRIG - 608 | HDL - 30
ADA recommends keeping LDL less than 100 mg/dl or optimally less than 70 mg/dl, Triglycerides less than 150 mg/dl and HDL more than 40 mg/dl to prevent heat attacks, stroke, circulation problems and amputations.
  • BP readings 112/67 | Pulse 93 | Resp 15
~So, WOW ~right?
If we get lucky and we can reduce to blood sugars to a 230 (instead of a 274 which is where it is at now) the only medications we can take off are Glipizide which is a diabetes medication that has very little effect on her at this point. Diagnosis that day were Allergic Rhinitis, cause unspecified, DM w/o Complication Type 2 (no idea...) Unspecified Hypothyroidism, Tinnitis, Pain in joint, multiple sites.
That was on Wed....
Yesterday I was also at the hospital with her this time to see her retinopathy Doctor who performed Laser on her eyes for bleeding/blood vessel blockage within the retina's in both eyes in 2005.

We were hoping to seek good news but as it turns out, my mother has a new hemorrhaging in her right eyes and fluid build up in her left. In June we will be doing a Flourescein angiography and if needed focal macular laser for PDR (Proliferative Diabetic Retinopathy).

~As soon as we were done, my mom is in a minor discomfort from her eyes being dialated. Because of that she was having one of those cursing storms. And I'm under a ton of stress from this: "my time with Hope", as well as having a baby brother with his own health issues. We are all treading on thin waters here, and the only thing that made me laugh was hearing the joking voice of my XC's teasing about all these health related issues, "you are allergic to the world aren't you?" brings only one smile to my face.

"I just didn't like the fact that they had all those computers on! I swear what are they trying to prove by recording us or anything?" My mom said, her voice in so much pain, masking over her own hurt ego.

Technically I didn't think they were recording us...They would have told me so, out of courtesy. And well, during my ongoing health related issues I can understand her. She saw 3 specialists and 4 assistants today, shes tired from being pricked and prodded. And well I feel her. I am too.

"Mom, you know they are doing what they can. You know this is a manageable disease, its not curable, you can't wave a magic wand....and Ma? You honestly haven't done such a great job either you know?" I said. Necessarily it wasn't entirely her fault for that, English is a hard language to learn if you've never ever went to school on your home country. But too many times, my mom makes a lot of excuses....and she doesn't tell the doctors...so the Doctor's doesn't side with her or on her behalf. Which sucks for her because my Mom has an incredible doctor for at least 10 years how. Mind you she may be busy ALL the TIME...but shes great. Why? because she hears you out.

"I don't see a point (not entirely sure if that was a sarcastic joke)" she says walking slowly.

**flashes to a moment in the Primary Care doctor's office**
And that day I had to explain, "You know...she refuses to check her blood sugars because the needles just hurt."

"OH well we got this new machine that checks on the wrist, so it eases the pain from being pricked in the fingers, you should have told me...I would of gave you that one!" she says, shes always got this cheery voice. And she always gives people chances (I can tell).
**Flash ends**

I then told my Mom, "You have a disease, that the entire world is still researching on. It was make life a whole lot better for you and everyone is you really said what was on your mind, and what you don't like, instead of always listing symptoms. Also...you should follow the prescribe directions once in a while....MA...this bring results you know...there are some results you can't hid from (referencing the HGBH1C)"

And I should have known this was coming, "What am I a Rat?" she commandingly asks.

"Ma, don't you think that if you make progress, this will save others?" I say.

"Save who, now who's gonna save me?" she says, a thought raised in my mind, 'You can save yourself, you know?'

"Mom, since I was in the womb, you've had diabetes, that leaves Hieu and Me at a 90% chance of having this (if we haven't already). You don't think this would save our lives? --The pain --The Sacrifice -- The Hurt? I said. And to that, the rest of the car ride home was quiet.

Here's My 2-5 Cents on this...

1. I understand her, its been a long battle, a hard battle, but shes at the last stage of this disease.
2. There are no more meds to give, its all diet and control now(that's hows its always been).
3. I just want her to put her Ego back into that Box of Eggo Waffles (thanks Amanda <3)
4. We're all Lab Mouse/Mice when it comes to these things. But for the sake of Medicine sometimes we have to make that strive, not just for US, ~you know?
5. If there was any proper way to fight genetics or anything else, I pray for the day that this is a resolved and controlled issue, especially for Type 2 patients.

Life tears you down, causes boils in the veins of your blood. So many times, we take fore granted of the people trying to save us. I know I HAVE. I ran across the borderlines of my sanity praying for the dim lights to be turned on bright. Running through the endless tunnels of "What if's" and "Let's Try" and you know...when it all comes down to it, every effort helps, even if its just a test.

These things I know I've realized a while ago, but fail to admit, because admitting it would be a blow to the Ego. And "Pride" can't be shut off. Self-fish acts of protecting a dignity can only go so far. Its easy for someone to say "be responsible for your health" But are we ever? And How do we?

I applaud the efforts of UC Davis Medical Center and all their research groups for their efforts, even if they are unpleasant at times.

------------
This long post is directly related to me, my thoughts on this and my reminder to myself to keep striving even IF they don't know whats wrong with my brain...
If you can relate to this, just know, "I don't know exactly what you are going through, but I understand ~which is the best I can do"
--If I offended animal rights activists or scientist, by referring to Lab Mouse/Mice as Rats, its only because in Conversational Vietnamese, it honestly sounds better to speak the word "Rat" rather than "Mouse/Mice", My apologies are dully noted.


IF have any relation to Diabetes in your life, what I have provided at the top of the post are her labs tests and After-Doctor-Visit Summary reports on diagnosis.
I hope it helps anyone relating to this issue.


---Heads up, not because this is related to my Attention-Whoring issue, I want you to know I will Time Stamp this every morning all weekend.
Because...well...~when I have a good reason, I'll let you know...
Til then, Happy Blogging.

donate your car sacramento

Wednesday, 06 May 2009

  • Broken

    We're all up in arms for silly things.
    Just yesterday, in the moment of anger I dropped my phone as I was entering my Mom's house. To add to my fury I stepped on it, it was a clumsy effort to pick it up as I fumble around with other bags of groceries. I heard something cracked and knew I was done for. This was minutes after a rough call to make things even more worse.

    The HTC Dream G1 Google phone, it was a piece of shit to begin with,
    c'mon we all know,
    nothing competes with the iPhone anyhow.

    I picked up the back casing and the battery from the ground and did a twice over on the touchscreen. Its pretty beat up at this point.

    After 4 attempts to reboot, the phone continued to stay stuck on that once cute green android start up screen.
    This is starting to feel like Vista all over again.
    But I won't turn on the camera to take a picture of this new Android look, I'm still a bit too angry.

    It was all possibly due to my lack of communication skills when I am angry. Or maybe it was all due to the high raised fury we give each other in the moment of anger. I knew we needed a break. And a broken phone solved it. Setting the phone aside, knowing full well that communication was at a stand still tonight I decided to put my head down. There was no sense in sitting there alone and angry.

    Two hours into my nap my broken phone started ringing...it was him.

    I picked it up, and heard his voice, and suddenly...we were mad for stupid reasons. And that I love him. And I'm glad we both sucked up our prides so our relationship wouldn't be so broken anymore.

    Its funny how easily we can break things...in quick reaction or without properly thinking, we can break anything.

    And last night, I thought i broke my phone. But his phone call came through, and the phone was no longer broken. I guess that must be a sign.

    Funny how sometimes, coincidences shows themselves in different ways, and some miracles do happen. And I really believe its all done with effort for reasons, I wouldn't know yet. But we can just call it "Love" for now.

    ---Lets try to be Angry in a different way.....and not the routine way that causes breaks....in all things.
  • Like A Child, the Toy Chest I took with Me

    "You've gone as far as the eyes can see....
    Capturing hearts and souls of those whom amaze you.
    Weathering and tearing the bindings of what displeases you......

    ...And all you've brought back was a Dark Mahogany toy chest?" She says, as she watches the boys haul in the rest of my items.

    "We never had toys growing up remember? --and in books of a child's play, they've always have these... at the ends of a bed or sitting in a corner by the window, making all childhood seem normal" I said gliding my fingers across the soft wood it was obvious I was in deep thought. You can only wonder the life this object has served for kids of all ages and here I am as a grown woman hanging on to it, instead of passing the tradition onward like the prior owner at a garage sale.

    On the floor in the hallway, the door stood open, piled everywhere else was trash bags filled with clothes.

    "....Moving quickly?" she asked

    There was this deep silence.
    Mustering thoughts of the unnoticed betrayal.
    The last conversations of that time stayed in my head.

    "I'm taking my clothes and all that holds it...you can have everything else." I said, as Josh and Chris helped me take the last of the bags out to the car where they awaited in silence by the door. Like older brothers in case things went south.

    "Don't, I'm sorry it was a mistake...I won't do it again.." he said, trying to reach out.

    "Don't worry...I won't hold you to it. But it's just...over." I said quietly, I placed the glass of wine I held (as I awaited for his arrival home to hand over the keys) into the sink. It was 48 hours that had passed and we hadn't spoken a word to each other til I caught him with her. An emergency brief trip out of town with life saving friends, where I contemplated the life decisions that were ahead of me.

    "Starting over...Something that took far too long..." I said looking away.

    "Well...Welcome home. iT took us long enough....to finally get here...to all this.." she said and she left the room to pour juice for the hard working boys.

    I looked up to see a smiling face and a look of relating emotions. This was something almost everyone went through. And for that I never felt alone.

    I took in a deep breathe of air, and released it. I turned to face my friends who have now compiled themselves into my new home (that was amazingly bigger than anything I could of ever lived in) only to see Josh accidentally ripping the bag of underwear open on the front patio as he fumbled with other bags. His face turned cherry red, at the sight of a long time friend and boss's underwear being sprawled all over the wooden patio floor.

    "uhhh, next time...I'll let you use the boxes in our warehouse okay?" He said and we all laughed.

donate your car sacramento

Thursday, 07 May 2009

Seeking Xangans...the real blogging community

There's this doomsday talk about the Whoreness of a people on Xanga...
And I would like to say I did that a lot.
Playing in the Metros, going through the *recent* explore button....feed off top bloggers commentors...yep I do that.

Recently someone who I will not name, poked at me about the fact that my blog can be a bit impersonal because I massively whore myself for attention.

You know what? You are damn right!

It's all with good intentions...How?

Because I love to write about my idiocy. And I just love to read your blogs...
Whether you are heartbroken, to picking out the type of underwear today, or even if you are on a weight loss plan.

I'm here to whore myself, because when I do, I come across amazing works of written ART.

Amazing people that remind me everyday that I too, AM NORMA:L.

But what you find here, is ME OK? And if you think its impersonal, then I don't know what else to say to you.

So you know, I'm not afraid to show you how much of a lunatic idiot I am....
and I'm also not afraid to read your blogs....unless you don't want me to.

And you know, I wrtie a whole lot....all of which I don't publish all the time, I also spend countless hours going through my Subscription/Friend list...
because...you all give me something that I don't have...A life of Reading. A life if Inspiration...even behind your words.
I may spend 20 hours on here on Xanga, but I actually spend 22 hours on the world wide web...Why?

Because I do that for a living.

So here is the thing with this post...I'm doing something that's been done before a while ago.
The Friending Quest.

If you are a blogger, that wants some new friends...adventuring with new viewer-ship or just looking for more to read...

Please Comment below with a quick self-advertising description and add a link to your Blog.
Please don't link to another person's blog, some don't want advertising....~respectfully.

Please Rec this post, you may know someone on your list that wouldn't mind new readers....

Someone may come across this and go "whatever"...but I'm sure many will come across and say..hey..I'll try this...

(notice how I asked "Please", because I respectfully ask you)
and as always

I love you all.
Happy Blogging!!!!!


You'll never know....what really inspires you..
until you take a chance...
give the world a shot..
and people do tend to return the favor...